Find Your Personal Historian

Finding the right personal historian for you is a personal matter.  Learn about our members by visiting their web sites and getting in touch.

Members in Alphabetical Order

Trena Cleland – Writer, Editor, Interviewer
Trena Cleland Personal Histories –  www.trenacleland.com

Meg Eberle – Interviewer, Writer
Vignettes & Verses – Memoir Instructor – http://www.vignettesverses.com/
meg@vignettesverses.com – 503-281-6499

Maia Fischler – Writer, Editor, Interviewer, Designer
LifeWriter Personal Histories – www.life-writer.com

Emily García – Book design, editing, proofreading, print production management, & custom binding for memoir & photography books
Cathemeral Press & Bindery – www.cathemeralpress.com – emily@cathemeralpress.com – (503) 482-2080

Bruno George– Personal Historian 
Passages of Life
www.passages-of-life.com
 bruno@passages-of-life.com – 206-631-0686

John Hawkins – Writer, Editor, Interviewer
Personal Chronicles – john@personalchronicles.com
503-910-2812

Lisa Kagan – Writer, Interviewer, Designer
Family Heirloom Arts: Celebrating Life Stories – www.Familyheirloomarts.comLisa@FamilyHeirloomArts.com – (503) 347-1391

Mara LeGrand-  Documentarian, Writer, Producer, Director, Camera, Life Stories customized to your needs. Skydancer Productions. www.skydancerproductions.net-  skydancerfilms@gmail.com  -(503) 455-4844

Michael Loftin –  Videographer, Digital Story Telling
Digital Conversion Service, Preserving Family Memories – www.digapix.com
mike@digapix.com – 503-816-6802

AuraLee Loveland – Writer, Editor, Interviewer, Book Designer
Timeless Legacies – www.timelesslegacies.com
auralee@timelesslegacies.com – 503-804-8049

Becky Luening- Audio Transcription, Copy Editing, Book Design & Formatting, Self-publishing Assistance, Handmade Book Forms
. Becky Luening Communications & Book Arts  – beccaroosky.com – becky.pdx@gmail.com (503) 616-2532

Zoe Morrison- Digital Archiving, Family Reunion consultant- www.mybeautifullifestory.com   zoe@mybeautifullifestory.com–  c:  503-719-5444, GV 541-224-7715

Gloria Nussbaum – Interviewer, Audiographer
Real to Reel: Recording personal stories – www.real-to-reel.org

Jeanne Quan- Interviewer, Project Planner, Certified Facilitator, Personal Historian. Focus: Legacy Letters, Stories of Keepsakes, Heritage Cookbooks (print and/or interactive) jeannequan3@gmail.com- (503) 473-4980

 

Connie J Shipley – Interviewer, Writer, Editor
Capturing Your Life Stories – www.capturingyourlifestories.com –  connie@capturingyourlifestories.com – (503) 830-1028

Julie McDonald Zander – Interviewer, Writer, Editor
Chapters of Life: Individual, company, community, and organizational histories.
www.chaptersoflife.com memoirs@chaptersoflife.com

Gloria Jean Coleman – Estate Coach, End-of-Life documentation processor, digital estate technology guru, and a Positive Energy Freelancer focused on preserving legacies to leave the world more peaceful.
www.exitbliss.com – gloria@exitbliss.com
 
Nancy Burkhalter – Biographer, Historical Researcher, Interviewer
nancy.burkhalter@live.com.  206-679-4598